Who won last years world series?


The NY Yankees won the 2009 World Series last year by defeating the Philadelphia Phillies. The Yankees won the series 4 games to 2. Thanks!

Semantic Tags:

Philadelphia Phillies New York Yankees world series New York Yankees YES Network Major League Baseball rivalries New York Mets Philadelphia Phillies Tom Zachary World Series New York Yankees players Human Interest the 2009 World Series Entertainment Culture Baseball Sports Entertainment Culture

Related Websites:

Terms of service | About