What was the last of the 13 colonies to be formed?


Georgia was the last of the 13 colonies to be formed. Millions of peaches, peanuts, and cotton are home to this southern state!

More Info:

Georgia Arachis Peanut


Peaches Georgia

The Thirteen Colonies were British Colonies on the Atlantic coast of North America founded between 1607 (Virginia) and 1733 (Georgia). The colonies began collaborating at the Albany Congress of 1754 to demand more rights and set up a Continental Congress that declared independence from Great Britain in 1776 and formed a new sovereign state, the United States of America. The thirteen colonies were: Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts Bay, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island and Providence Plantations. Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut and New Jersey were formed by mergers of previous colonies.

Colony Music Americas Agriculture Environment


Related Websites:

Terms of service | About