What is the phone number for Somerset Trust Co?


Somerset Trust Company 151 W Main St Somerset, PA 15501 (814) 634-0539

More Info:

St Somerset Pennsylvania Somerset Trust Co

The Somerset Buildings Preservation Trust (SBPT) works to save the architectural heritage of Somerset, England.

The Trust is an independent body and consists of up to 18 Trustees who hold Board meetings 3 times a year. It is a Building Preservation Trust with charitable status and a company limited by guarantee. The Trust consists of up to 2 elected councillors nominated by the Somerset County Council and 5 elected councillors nominated by the District Councils in Somerset

Holnicote Estate /ˈhʌnɪˌkʌt/ is a National Trust property consisting of 5,026 hectares (12,420 acres) of Exmoor National Park situated in West Somerset, England. The property was donated to the National Trust in 1944 by Sir Richard Thomas Dyke Acland, 15th Baronet; it had been in the Acland family since 1745.

Holnicote Estate contains more than 240 kilometres (150 mi) of footpaths and bridleways. It includes Dunkery and Selworthy Beacons, and the villages and hamlets of Selworthy, Allerford, Bossington, Horner and Luccombe as well as the Horner and Dunkery National Nature Reserve.


Counties of England are areas used for the purposes of administrative, geographical and political demarcation. For administrative purposes, England outside Greater London and the Isles of Scilly is divided into 83 counties. The counties may consist of a single district or be divided into several districts. As of April 2009, 27 of these counties are divided into districts and have a county council. Six of the counties, covering the major conurbations, are known as metropolitan counties, which do not have county councils, although some functions are organised on a county-wide basis by the lower-tier districts (or metropolitan boroughs) acting jointly.

All of England (including Greater London and the Isles of Scilly) is also divided into 48 ceremonial counties, which are also known as geographic counties. Most ceremonial counties correspond to a metropolitan or non-metropolitan county of the same name but often with reduced boundaries.

The Grade I listed buildings in Somerset, England, demonstrate the history and diversity of its architecture. The ceremonial county of Somerset consists of a non-metropolitan county, administered by Somerset County Council, which is divided into five districts, and two unitary authorities. The districts of Somerset are West Somerset, South Somerset, Taunton Deane, Mendip and Sedgemoor. The two administratively independent unitary authorities, which were established on 1 April 1996 following the breakup of the county of Avon, are North Somerset and Bath and North East Somerset. These unitary authorities include areas that were once part of Somerset before the creation of Avon in 1974.

In the United Kingdom, the term listed building refers to a building or other structure officially designated as being of special architectural, historical, or cultural significance; Grade I structures are those considered to be "buildings of exceptional interest". Listing was begun by a provision in the Town and Country Planning Act 1947. Once listed, strict limitations are imposed on the modifications allowed to a building's structure or fittings. In England, the authority for listing under the Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990 rests with English Heritage, a non-departmental public body sponsored by the Department for Culture, Media and Sport; local authorities have a responsibility to regulate and enforce the planning regulations.

Hospitality Recreation Business Finance Hospitality Recreation Business Finance

Related Websites:

Terms of service | About