What county is license plate number 20 in Nebraska?


Cass County, formed in 1854, is the county that has the license plate prefix 20 in Nebraska.

More Info:

county Nebraska

The United States is a country in the Northern Hemisphere, Western Hemisphere, and the Eastern Hemisphere. It consists of forty-eight contiguous states in North America, Alaska, a peninsula which forms the northwestern most part of North America, and Hawaii, an archipelago in the Pacific Ocean. There are several United States territories in the Pacific and Caribbean. The term "United States", when used in the geographical sense, means the continental United States, Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the Virgin Islands of the United States. The country shares land borders with Canada and Mexico and maritime (water) borders with Russia, Cuba, and the Bahamas in addition to Canada and Mexico.

The North Platte Micropolitan Statistical Area, as defined by the United States Census Bureau, is an area consisting of three counties in Nebraska, anchored by the city of North Platte.

As of the 2000 census, the μSA had a population of 35,939 (though a July 1, 2009 estimate placed the population at 36,890).

Cass County is a county located in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 25,241. Its county seat is Plattsmouth. It is one of five Nebraska counties in the eight-county Omaha-Council Bluffs Metropolitan Statistical Area.

In the Nebraska license plate system, Cass County is represented by the prefix 20 (it had the twentieth-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922).

The U.S. state of Nebraska first required its residents to register their motor vehicles and display license plates in 1915. All plates were made of steel until 1947 when aluminum plates were introduced.

Nebraska established a county-coding system for its passenger plates in 1922. These one- or two-digit prefixes were assigned based on the number of registered vehicles per county in that year. In 2002, the Nebraska Legislature discontinued the 1922 system for Douglas, Lancaster, and Sarpy Counties.]citation needed[

Labor Cass County

Related Websites:

Terms of service | About