What channel will the Wisconsin Badgers game be televised on in Wisconsin?


The Wisconsin Badgers game will be televised on FSN Wisconsin, TVW, WISC-TV and the Big Ten Network.

More Info:

WISC-TV (digital channel 50 or PSIP virtual channel 3) is the CBS affiliate television station for Madison, Wisconsin. The station is the flagship of Madison-based Morgan Murphy Media, and has been affiliated with CBS since its launch on June 24, 1956. The station airs regular local and CBS programming on digital channel 3.1 and also operates TVW, a MyNetworkTV affiliate, on digital channel 3.2 (which is also carried on local cable TV and DIRECTV in the Madison market).

WISC-TV first took to the airwaves on June 24, 1956, taking over Madison's CBS affiliation from WKOW-TV (which retained ABC affiliation). During the late 1950s, the station was also briefly affiliated with the NTA Film Network. Despite being the state's second largest market, Madison was a "doughnut" where there could only be one VHF license due to being sandwiched between Milwaukee to the east, Wausau and Green Bay to the north, Chicago and Rockford to the south, and La Crosse/Eau Claire to the west. Having the market's only VHF signal gave channel 3 a distinct advantage over its UHF competitors, WKOW and WMTV. Until cable arrived in Madison in the 1980s, WISC was the only local station that provided a clear signal to most of the market. Not surprisingly, it has been the market leader for most of its history. There is also a low power VHF signal in the market occupying analog channel 8 W08CK.


SportsChannel was a group of regional sports networks operated by Cablevision and NBC. It was the country's first regional sports network, and thus (along with Prime Network) an important ancestor to many of the United States' regional sports outlets, especially Fox Sports Networks and Comcast SportsNet. SportsChannel New York was the first of these networks and was launched as Cablevision Sports 3 in 1976. In September 1979, it was renamed SportsChannel. New networks were added throughout the 1980s. In 1988, NBC and Cablevision merged their cable networks including SportsChannel. This partnership would lead to the acquisition of rights to the National Hockey League and the 1992 Summer Olympics (see Olympics Triplecast). At its peak SportsChannel had nine networks serving some of the nation's largest cities. Cablevision later partnered with Fox and Liberty Media to merge the network into Fox Sports Net in early 1998.

SportsChannel America was a national version of SportsChannel as was carried by some cable providers in areas without a regional SportsChannel network. It launched in 1988 and its feature programming was the National Hockey League (see below). In 1993, SportsChannel America was replaced by NewSport, a 24-hour sports new channel. Finally in 1997, NewSport was replaced American Sports Classics, before the channel was discontinued in 1998.

Fox Sports Wisconsin is an American regional sports network that is operated as an affiliate of Fox Sports Networks, and serves the state of Wisconsin. The channel is owned by Fox Cable Networks, a unit of the Fox Entertainment Group division of 21st Century Fox.

Originally the "Wisconsin" sub-feed of Fox Sports North, the network officially became Fox Sports Wisconsin on April 1, 2007 with its own feed originating from facilities in Milwaukee; the network had formerly been based at the studios of Fox owned-and-operated station WITI (channel 6) in Brown Deer before that station was sold to Local TV in 2008. Fox Sports Wisconsin holds the regional cable television rights to the Milwaukee Brewers and Milwaukee Bucks.

Fox Sports Networks (formerly known as Fox Sports Net) is the collective name for a group of regional sports networks in the United States that are primarily owned and operated by the Fox Entertainment Group division of 21st Century Fox.


pagename = ]

The Big Ten Football Championship Game is a college football game that is held by the Big Ten Conference each year to determine the conference's season champion. The inaugural game was played on December 3, 2011. The games during the next two seasons will be held on December 1, 2012, and December 7, 2013. The championship game will pit the division champions from the conference's Legends and Leaders divisions in a game held after the regular season has been completed.

The winner of this game will earn the Big Ten's automatic berth in the Rose Bowl Game, unless the team finishes in the top two of the final Bowl Championship Series standings. If this is the case, the team will compete in the BCS National Championship Game. The winner of this game will also receive the Stagg Championship Trophy (formerly the Stagg-Paterno Championship Trophy), and the most valuable player of this game will receive the Grange-Griffin Championship Game Most Valuable Player Trophy.

Kansas State Wildcats football team Technology Internet

Television is one of the major mass media of the United States. Household ownership is 96.7% and the majority of households have more than one. Its peak was the 1996-1997 season with 98.4% ownership. [1] As a whole, the television networks of the United States are the largest and most syndicated in the world.

As of August 2013, there are approximately 114,200,000 American households with television.

TVW is a television station broadcasting in Perth, Western Australia, wholly owned by the Seven Network. It was the first television station in Western Australia, commencing service on 16 October 1959. It broadcasts a digitally modulated 64-QAM signal of four DVB channels (Seven Network, 7Two, 7Mate and TV4ME) on VHF channel 6 at 177.5 MHz from Bickley, located in the Perth Hills. The primary channel was available as a PAL-B modulated simulcast on VHF channel 7 at 182.25 MHz before being discontinued in the first half of 2013, which was the station's primary signal since its inception. The TVW callsign stands for Television Western Australia.

It is a member of the Seven Network, whose principal shareholder is Perth-born Kerry Stokes.

WISC-TV Law Crime Sports

Related Websites:

Terms of service | About