What channel is the nebraska cornhusker football game on?


Today's Nebraska Cornhusker football game is on FSN today at 2pm.

More Info:

Television is one of the major mass media of the United States. Household ownership is 96.7% and the majority of households have more than one. Its peak was the 1996-1997 season with 98.4% ownership. [1] As a whole, the television networks of the United States are the largest and most syndicated in the world.

As of August 2013, there are approximately 114,200,000 American households with television.

The Big Ten Conference (B1G), formerly Western Conference and Big Nine Conference, is the oldest Division I collegiate athletic conference in the United States. Its twelve member institutions (which are primarily flagship research universities in their respective states, well-regarded academically, and with relatively large student enrollment) are located primarily in the Midwest, stretching from Nebraska in the west to Pennsylvania in the east. The conference competes in the NCAA's Division I; its football teams compete in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), formerly known as Division I-A, the highest level of NCAA competition in that sport. Member schools of the Big Ten (or, in two cases, their parent university systems) also are members of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, a leading educational and research consortium.

Despite the conference's name, the Big Ten actually consists of 12 schools, following the addition of Pennsylvania State University in 1993 and the University of Nebraska–Lincoln in 2011. In 2014, the conference will expand to 14 full members with the additions of the University of Maryland, College Park and Rutgers University, and one affiliate member with the addition of Johns Hopkins University in men's lacrosse. It is not to be confused with the Big 12 Conference, which has ten schools and represents a different region of the country, save for the state of Iowa.

The University of Nebraska Cornhusker Marching Band (also known as the Marching Red or The Pride of All Nebraska) is the marching band of the University of Nebraska. It performs at all home football games. Founded in 1879, the Marching Red is one of the oldest and best-known collegiate marching bands in the United States. The band consists of 290 students from over 70 different academic majors from across the campus. Thanks to the success of the Husker football program, the Marching Red is also one of the most traveled bands in the country having participated in all of the major bowl games. They have appeared multiple times at the Rose, Fiesta, Orange, Sugar, Cotton, Sun, and Alamo Bowls, and have made single appearances at the Bluebonnet, Liberty, Holiday, Citrus, Independence and Gator Bowls. On November 19, 2011, the Cornhusker Marching Band performed at Michigan Stadium, in front of the largest audience ever to watch the band.

The Cornhusker Band has also made several international tours, visiting continental Europe and Ireland. The Cornhusker Marching Band has been the recipient of many honors over the years, including the John Philip Sousa Foundation's Sudler Trophy in 1996. The Sudler Trophy is presented annually to a college marching band program that has demonstrated particular excellence over a period of years. A ballot of all NCAA marching band directors selects the trophy recipient. The Marching Red has been seen by millions of viewers on television, and appeared on the Kennedy Center stage as part of the Kennedy Center Honors ceremony. In 2005 the band was featured on the NBC prime time series Tommy Lee Goes to College and in 2007 on ABC's Extreme Makeover: Home Edition.


Lewis Herold Brown (1894–1951) was an industrialist and former President of Johns-Manville, once the world's largest manufacturer of asbestos and asbestos products.

Born in Creston, Iowa on February 13, 1894, he attended the University of Iowa in 1915. Brown served in France as an infantry captain during World War I. After the war, Brown was employed by Montgomery Ward and was promoted to Assistant General Operating Manager within eight years.]citation needed[

Fox Sports Networks (formerly known as Fox Sports Net) is the collective name for a group of regional sports networks in the United States that are primarily owned and operated by the Fox Entertainment Group division of 21st Century Fox.

SportsChannel was a group of regional sports networks operated by Cablevision and NBC. It was the country's first regional sports network, and thus (along with Prime Network) an important ancestor to many of the United States' regional sports outlets, especially Fox Sports Networks and Comcast SportsNet. SportsChannel New York was the first of these networks and was launched as Cablevision Sports 3 in 1976. In September 1979, it was renamed SportsChannel. New networks were added throughout the 1980s. In 1988, NBC and Cablevision merged their cable networks including SportsChannel. This partnership would lead to the acquisition of rights to the National Hockey League and the 1992 Summer Olympics (see Olympics Triplecast). At its peak SportsChannel had nine networks serving some of the nation's largest cities. Cablevision later partnered with Fox and Liberty Media to merge the network into Fox Sports Net in early 1998.

SportsChannel America was a national version of SportsChannel as was carried by some cable providers in areas without a regional SportsChannel network. It launched in 1988 and its feature programming was the National Hockey League (see below). In 1993, SportsChannel America was replaced by NewSport, a 24-hour sports new channel. Finally in 1997, NewSport was replaced American Sports Classics, before the channel was discontinued in 1998.

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln (commonly referred to as Nebraska, UNL or NU) is a public research university located in Lincoln, Nebraska, United States. It is the state's oldest and largest university and the flagship university of the University of Nebraska system.

The university was chartered by the legislature in 1869 as a land-grant university under the 1862 Morrill Act, two years after Nebraska's statehood into the United States. Around the turn of the 20th century, the university began to expand significantly, hiring professors from eastern schools to teach in the newly organized professional colleges while also producing groundbreaking research in agricultural sciences. The "Nebraska method" of ecological study developed here during this time, which pioneered grassland ecology and laid the foundation for research in theoretical ecology for the rest of the 20th century. The university is organized into eight colleges, located on two campuses in Lincoln with over 100 classroom buildings and research facilities.


Related Websites:

Terms of service | About