Fairport grad's family disputes license claim
DMV records show Bailey was driving with a "junior" license ... "A lot of drivers think it's OK to drive with their blue card, thinking it's all right," said Sgt. Vincent Corona, a State Police traffic supervisor. Corona said it would be up to a judge ...
Kansas teens line up for driver’s permits and licenses before restrictions tighten
“You ... the learner’s permit and intermediate licensing stages. The graduated driver’s license law “has certainly served us well. It is doing the things that we want it do,” said Leanna Depue, director of highway safety for the Missouri ...
Bill would delay driving age
Kansans would have to wait an additional year, until they turn 17, to get unrestricted ... allowing people to get a farm permit or learner's permit at 14. A learner's permit allows someone to drive if they are accompanied by an adult.
Study: N.J. teens waiting to get driver's license
New Jersey residents can obtain a learner’s permit at 16, but 16-year-old drivers are legally required to have six hours of driving instruction before ... get as much experience as they could early on. “It’s like riding a bike,” he said. “Your ...
Can I replace my driver’s license online?
Q: I lost my driver’s license. Do I have ... 18 years old, you and your custodial parent or legal guardian must go to a driver licensing office to get a replacement. A driver can’t replace the license online if: You moved out of Washington State.