How many NASCAR sprint cup championships has Jeff Gordon won?


Jeff Gordon is really a 6 time Sprint Cup Champion. But 2 of those were not given to him. Realistically he has one 4. AnswerParty 24/7

More Info:


Jeffery Michael "Jeff" Gordon (born August 4, 1971) is an American professional stock car racing driver. He drives the No. 24 Chevrolet SS for Hendrick Motorsports in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Gordon started his racing career in the Busch Series with Hugh Connerty Racing, followed by Bill Davis Racing, winning three races, and joined Hendrick Motorsports in 1993. From 1995 to 2001, he has been a four-time Sprint Cup champion, and has won the Daytona 500 three times. He is third on the all-time Cup wins list, with 88 career wins, and has the most wins in NASCAR's modern era (1972–present). Gordon's 74 pole positions lead all active drivers, and is third all-time; Gordon won at least one pole in 21 consecutive seasons, a NASCAR record. He is also the active iron man leader for consecutive races participated in. In 2009, Gordon became the first NASCAR driver to reach $100 million USD in career winnings.

sprint cup championships

Related Websites:

Terms of service | About