How many governors have there been in the state of Michigan?


Since 1840 the state of Michigan has had 47 governors. The first governor of Michigan was Stevens T. Mason. He was in office from 1835 to 1840. The most current governor is Jennifer Granholm. She assumed office in 2003.

Semantic Tags:

Jennifer Granholm Stevens T. Mason Governor of Michigan Jennifer Granholm Stevens T. Mason The War Room with Jennifer Granholm Government of Michigan State governments of the United States Michigan first governor current governor Governor Michigan gubernatorial election Michigan Politics

Related Websites:

Terms of service | About