Are any schools closed in wise county?


Carroll ISD, Daniel Webster Elem., Denton ISD, Fort Worth ISD, Hebron Valley Elem., Canyon Creek Elementary, Golden Rule. AnswerParty!

More Info:

county Texas

Denton Independent School District, sometimes shortened to Denton ISD, is a school district based in Denton, Texas. The district covers all or parts of the following cities – Denton, Bartonville, Copper Canyon, Corinth, Cross Roads, Double Oak, Lincoln Park, Oak Point, and Shady Shores. The district also serves the housing developments of Providence, Cross Oak Ranch, Paloma Creek, Savannah, and Lantana all located in unincorporated portions of Denton County. The district encompasses about 180 square miles (470 km2). DISD's superintendent is Dr. Jamie Wilson.

In 2009, the school district was rated "academically acceptable" by the Texas Education Agency.

The Carroll Independent School District (Carroll ISD) is an independent PK-12 school district serving the majority of the city of Southlake, Texas (USA) and portions of northwest Grapevine, far northern Colleyville, and eastern Westlake. The administrative building is located at 2400 North Carroll Avenue at the intersection of Dove Road and Carroll Avenue.

Lewisville Independent School District (LISD) is a 127-square mile school district based in Lewisville, Texas (USA) covering all of Lewisville, The Colony, Flower Mound, Highland Village, Copper Canyon, and Double Oak as well as portions of Plano, Carrollton, Frisco, Hebron, Coppell, Grapevine and Argyle.

The recent suburban growth of the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex has caused LISD to grow at a great pace, becoming the 94th-largest school district in the United States in 2006. Proximity calculated a 28.56% increase in student population from 2000 to 2006; LISD was declared the 17th largest school district in the State of Texas in 2008. To help maintain this growth, in May 2008, voters approved a $697 million bond package.

Education Daniel Webster Elem

Fort Worth Independent School District is a school district based in Fort Worth, Texas, United States. It is currently the fifth largest school district in Texas (but may fall to sixth within the next 1–2 years).

Fort Worth ISD serves most of the city of Fort Worth. The district also serves the cities of Benbrook, Westover Hills, and Westworth Village. The district also covers portions of Forest Hill and Haltom City and unincorporated portions of Tarrant County.


Related Websites:

Terms of service | About